Links

Here are some links to sites that you might find useful – just click on one of the headings below to see links relating to that subject.

Textile Artists

Committed to Cloth www.committedtocloth.com
Leah Higgins www.leahhiggins.co.uk
Hannah Lamb www.hannahlamb.co.uk
Alice Fox www.alicefox.co.uk
Lesley Brankin www.lesleybrankin.blogspot.com
Dionne Swift www.dionneswift.co.u
Michelle Griffiths www.www.shibori.co.uk
Scenic Silks – Barbara Meynell www.scenicsilks.co.uk
Linda Colsh www.lindacolsh.com

Guilds

The Batik Guild The Batik Guild was first formed in 1986 by a small group of batik artists and has now grown into an organisation of around 200 members. www.batikguild.org.uk
Brigantia Brigantia is a non-profit making organisation set up to help promote art and craft businesses based in the Yorkshire Moors, Wolds, Dales and Coast. www.brigantia.co.uk
The Embroiderers’ Guild All things ’embroidery’ … www.embroiderersguild.com
The Guild of Silk Painters The guild brings together an international membership of silk painters from the UK and other countries around the world. www.silkpainters-guild.co.uk
The Quilters’ Guild The Quilters’ Guild exists to promote patchwork and quilting, from traditional designs to contemporary pieces. www.quiltersguild.org.uk

Photographers

Show organisers

Creative Exhibitions: Organisers of the well known Knitting and Stitching Shows and the Festival of Quilts. www.twistedthread.com
Trident Exhibitions: Organisers of the Stitch and Creative Crafts Shows. www.sccshows.co.uk
Patchings Farm Art Centre: Organisers of the brilliant annual Patchings Art and Craft Festival. www.patchingsartcentre.co.uk
Made in Yorkshire: Organisers of the shows featuring the cream of art, craft and design work produced in Yorkshire. www.madeinyorkshire.org.uk
Grosvenor Exhibitions: Organisers of a wide range of quilting shows including the National Quilt Championships. www.grosvenorshows.co.uk

Publications

Couture dressmakers & tutors

Jane White Tuition www.janewhitetuition.co.uk Jane is a brilliant dressmaking and pattern cutting tutor. She offers a wide range of courses including City & Guilds.
Wendy Harrup www.wendyharrup.co.uk
Uptight Clothing www.uptight-clothing.co.uk